The 2019 World Cup will run from June 24 to 30 in Wuxi, China. There will be 24 two-man teams from 23 nations (with host nation China to enter two teams). Total prize money will be $800,000.

The  World Cup will be staged in Wuxi, China every two years for the next ten years.

In 2017 it was the host nation’s A Team of Ding Junhui and Liang Wenbo who took the glory, beating England 4-3 in a dramatic final.

That was China’s third consecutive victory in the World Cup as Ding and Liang won it in 2011 then the B Team of Zhou Yuelong and Yan Bingtao beat Scotland in 2015 final.