Kyren Wilson set for back to back titles, defeats Sunny Akani 7-5 in Semis.

Kyren Wilson remained on course to win back to back titles as he beat Sunny Akani 7-5 in the semi-finals of the SangSom Six Red World Championship in Thailand.

Wilson, who won the Paul Hunter Classic last month, will now face Ding Junhui in the best-of-15 final in Bangkok on Saturday, with the winner to receive 3.5 million Baht (£82,000).

World number eight Wilson built a 6-2 lead with top breaks of 71, 70 and 65. Thailand’s Akani hit back to 6-5 with 71, 70 and 73, but Wilson took frame 12 to secure his final spot.

Earlier, Ding beat Luca Brecel 7-6 in an exciting semi-final. China’s Ding is aiming to win the title for the second time in Bangkok having lifted the trophy in 2016.

World number six Ding trailed Belgium’s Brecel 6-5, but hit back to take the last two frames with breaks of 57 and 72.

source - worldsnooker

Related News

World Number One Mark Selby Beat Sanderson Lam

Ryan Thrashed Ashley Hugill 4-0

Joel Walker Won His First Challenge Tour Title.

Geet Sethi Has Decided To Make A Comeback To The Green Baize

New Structure For National Billiards And Snooker Championships

A New Record Set By Pankaj Advani In Billiards.

Jimmy Robertson Hopes That His First Ranking Title Will Help Him Achieve Further Success.

Veteran Jimmy White Proved He Can Still Compete On The World Snooker Tour By Beating Fergal O’brien

Ryan Day, Qualified The 1st Round - 28th Match In International Championship 2018 Qualifiers, Defeating Lee Walker

Jimmy Robertson Has Jumped To Fourth Place On The One-year Ranking List Following His Victory European Masters.

Ronnie O’sullivan Has Been Drawn Against Kurt Maflin

Jimmy Robertson Won The First Ranking Title

Keerthana Wins Gold, Anupama And Digvijay Settle For Bronze

David Grace Won His Second Challenge Tour Title

Anthony Hamilton Put On A Superb Display To Defeat Luca Brecel

Ronnie O’sullivan Will Compete In A Ranking Event For The First Time.

Ryan Day, Qualified The 3rd Round In European Masters, Defeating World Number One Mark Selby.

Mark Selby Wins China Championship 2018 Title

John Higgins Continued His Recent Hoodoo Over Judd Trump

Ding Junhui Suffered Defeat Against Yuan Sijun

Shaun Murphy Eased Through His Opening Match At The China Championship, Defeating Liam Highfield

Ryan Day Clinched Their Place On China Championship 2018

A Brief History Of China Championship

Kyren Wilson Withdraws From China Championship

David Lilley Won The Fifth Event On The New Challenge Tour Series