The 2020 Coral Players Championship will run from February 24 to March 1 at the Southport Waterfront.

Ronnie O’Sullivan won the 2019 Coral Players Championship at the Guild Hall in Preston, beating Neil Robertson 10-4 in the final. In an amazing finish, O’Sullivan made his 1,000th career century in the final frame.

The winner of next season’s Coral Cup, awarded to the player who wins the most money across the three Coral Series events, will receive an extra £100,000 bonus.

The first-round losers in the three Coral Series events will receive the relevant prize money, but that money will not count towards their ranking tally.