Day- 1: Match Schedule World Snooker Championship 2017

The annual show-piece features the world's top 16 ranked players alongside a further 16 qualifiers as they battle it out for £1.91 million in prize money from April 15 to May 1.

This year marks the 40th anniversary of the iconic competition held at Sheffield's iconic Crucible Theatre and promises to be a fitting celebration on the green baize.

Reigning champion Mark Selby is bidding to claim snooker's most prestigious prize for the third time, but faces competition from a formidable field of challengers, including five-time World Champion Ronnie O'Sullivan, multiple major winner Judd Trump, 2010 champion Neil Robertson and four-time Crucible king John Higgins.

Other seeded stars eyeing glory include the likes of 2016 beaten finalist Ding Junhui, 2005 winner Shaun Murphy, 2015 champion Stuart Bingham, Barry Hawkins, Marco Fu and Mark Allen.

Debutant qualifiers include Chinese duo Yan Bingtao and Zhou Yuelong, 2015 UK Championship semi-finalist David Grace, Gary Wilson and Thailand's Noppon Saengkham.



Round One: Best of 19 frames

Round Two: Best of 25 frames

Quarter-Finals: Best of 25 frames

Semi-Finals: Best of 33 frames

Final: Best of 35 frames

RKG Snooker wishes good luck to all the players for their upcoming matches.

Betfred World Championship 2017  Day-1 Schedule

*Denotes final session

Saturday April 15

Round One


1) Mark Selby v Fergal O'Brien   

15) Anthony McGill v Stephen Maguire 


6) Ronnie O'Sullivan v Gary Wilson          

10) Kyren Wilson v David Grace


1*) Mark Selby v Fergal O'Brien

15*) Anthony McGill v Stephen Maguire


Prize Fund:

Winner: £375,000

Runner-up: £160,000

Semi-Final losers: £75,000

Quarter-Final losers: £37,500

Last 16 losers: £25,000

Last 32 losers: £16,000


147 break bonus: £5,000