The UK Championship, sponsored by Betway, is one of snooker’s most historic and prestigious tournaments. The 2019 event will run from November 26 to December 8. 

It is considered the second biggest ranking event, after the World Championship, and those two tournaments make up snooker’s Triple Crown along with the Masters.

The UK Championship was first staged in 1977 and has been won by virtually all of snooker’s great names.

Since 2011 it has been staged at the York Barbican and attracts huge crowds throughout. In 2018, Ronnie O’Sullivan won the title for the seventh time by beating Mark Allen 10-6 in the final.